Checkmate: This is Reckless by Kennedy Fox a Review

Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 10.08.39 PM

I started the Checkmate series by Kennedy Fox a few months ago because it was recommended by so many fellow book bloggers. I absolutely loved Travis & Viola’s story in the first duology. The second duology focuses on Viola’s brother Drew & her best friend Courtney.

Their best friends turned lovers romance is one of my favorite. I love reading about these people that have a past together and through it all, they find each other. Now of course not everything can be rainbows and blueberry muffins. They both face hurdles and have to fight for each other. I enjoy that there are some struggles because not every relationship is perfect; however, I detest the character of Mia and all the drama she brings.

This is Reckless is full of amazing characters. I enjoyed reading more about Viola & Travis’ life. Meeting Logan, Drew’s parter on the force, and Kayla, Courtney & Viola’s friend. I have a hunch they’ll be the next duo to get a book. Plus I loved all the little nods to Benita & her BookBeau empire. I think the characters of Drew and Courtney are well developed and are relatable. I highly recommend this new adult book. It’s got fun, romance, sexy times, drama, and lots of blueberry muffins.

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Leave a Reply

