Reading Challenges 2017!

Oh hey blog! Bet you thought I forgot about you. Nope, just that time of year where I have no spare time. In light of today’s horribleness (election woes), I’m going to try to do something positive about next year. I’m going to join two reading challenges hosted by some lovely ladies.

First up, Rock My TBR, hosted by the amazing Sarah over at The YA Book Traveler. For this challenge, the goal is to read 1 book a month that is already on your TBR. No ARCs allowed. My TBR is a mile long, so I don’t think this will be a problem. I’m really excited about this challenge and hope to have fun with it. Now I’ve seen a lot of people post the books they plan to read, I’m not going to do that. Mostly because I have over 150 books I’d like to read and narrowing it down now is just too hard. If you’d like to join here’s the link!

The second challenge I plan on participating in is, Flights of Fantasy, hosted by the wonderful Alexa & Rachel. I never thought I was a big fantasy reader, but after looking at my shelves I discovered I actually have a lot of books that would classify as fantasy! So I’m going to pledge to read 10 fantasy books this year. Being as I only read about 50 books a year I think 20% is a big chunk to carve out for fantasy. The only bonus about this challenge is that those 10 books will count to Rock My TBR! You too can join Flights of Fantasy here!

Well, here’s to 2017 being a better year than this sh*tshow of a year and to reading more books already on my shelf!

Leave a Reply

