Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly – Spotlight & Giveaway!

Trouble Makes a Comeback is being released today!!! I haven’t had the chance to read my ARC of the book yet, but I did read book one in the series and really enjoyed it. Below I tell you why! (spoiler free)

I recently read Trouble is a Friend of Mine which is the first book in Stephanie Tromly’s Trouble series. I was told it had hints of Veronica Mars, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, & Sherlock Holmes. It certainly didn’t disappoint in those aspects. I loved the overarching mystery of who kidnapped Digby’s sister & the main mystery of who kidnapped a local teen. Digby reminded me of Sherlock in how he processes information and interacts with others. Zoe is the new girl in town who just wants to leave. Digby is the only person who will talk to her, so she quickly gets wrapped up in his antics. I enjoyed most of the secondary characters as well, Henry was my favorite of them all. He’s Digby’s childhood friend and current high school football star. I loved the dynamic between all the characters, but mostly Digby, Zoe, and Henry. Overall I thought Trouble is a Friend of Mine was a great book and it really made me look forward to book 2, Trouble Makes a Comeback! I can’t wait to dive back into the mystery of Digby’s sister & meet up with Zoe, Digby, & all the other characters.27209370

Below is the synopsis:

A whip-smart, screwball noir mystery—with snappy prose, wry humor, and breakneck dialogue—this sequel to Trouble Is a Friend of Mine is perfect for fans of Veronica MarsSherlock, John Hughes, and Carl Hiassen.

After a fall semester of fiascos: getting arrested, then kidnapped, then blown up in an explosion (all thanks to the weird but brilliant Philip Digby), Zoe Webster is looking forward to a quiet spring. Now that Digby has left town, she’s finally built a regular high school life for herself. She’s dating Miles, the alternate QB; she knows girls she considers friends; she’s learning to enjoy being normal and semi-popular. Which of course is when Digby comes back: He’s got a new lead on his missing sister and he needs Zoe’s help.

Suddenly Zoe is tussling with a billionaire arch-villain, locking horns with armed goons, and digging into what makes the Digby family tick, even as she tries to navigate the confusing and emotionally fraught world of high school politics and locker-room drama. After all, it’s hard to explain Digby to a boy like Miles, especially when Zoe isn’t sure how she feels about Digby herself—or how he feels about her.

Now that Digby’s back, get ready for another hilarious whodunit filled with razor-sharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and the most charismatic, dynamic duo you’ve ever met. And just try to stay out of trouble.

We dare you.

GIVEAWAY for a set of both books!!!

Enter for a chance to win one of three (3) sets that include a paperback of Trouble is a Friend of Mine and a hardcover copy of Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly (ARV Per Set = $28.99 each).
NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Enter between 9:00 AM Eastern Time on November 22, 2016 and 11:59 PM Eastern Time on November 28, 2017.  Open to residents of the fifty United States and the District of Columbia who are 13 and older. Winners will be selected at random on or about December 1, 2016. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Void where prohibited or restricted by law.
Thank you Penguin Random House for the review copy of Trouble is a Friend of Mine & Trouble Makes a Comeback!
Advertisements

I Hope You Forgive Me – Giveaway

 

I have to say, this project sounds so amazing. I really look forward to participating and sharing my stories. I hope everyone that does participate finds solace and sees that they are not alone. A more detailed description of the project is below.

I HOPE YOU FORGIVE ME, is the newest project by the author of Hello, Liza Wiemer. IHYFM is a website that asks teens and adults to anonymously share moments from their teen years they wish they could ask forgiveness for but have never had the courage to, until now.

All stories shared are anonymous – no telling details save for details you provide are shared publicly. The goal is the bring people together and help today’s teens realize they are not alone by reading the experiences of others. To encourage people to share and talk about I HOPE YOU FORGIVE ME, Liza is offering up an amazing prize – 3 $25 Amazon gift cards that will be given out just in time for Holiday shopping.
LINKS:
Giveaway: 3 – $25 Amazon Gift Cards

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I look forward to reading everyone’s stories and hope you have fun sharing.