All the Feels by Danika Stone: Mini Review

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 11.10.35 PM

Not going to lie, it took a bit for me to get into All the Feels, but I’m pretty sure it’s just because I wasn’t in the mood for reading at all when I started it. Even though I wasn’t in the right mood for reading when I started this book, as I read it I absolutely loved it. By far my favorite character was Xander. I loved that he stayed true to himself, was so supportive of Liv, and that he got Liv to go to Dragon Con! Now I’ve never been to Dragon Con, but I have been to NYCC and it’s intense. This book made me feel like I was right back at NYCC and I’m missing it so much and can’t wait for October to get here so I can go back! Danika was able to paint such a vivid picture because she’s a fangirl too and she’s been to Dragon Con (She’s currently there now!).

I also loved the character of Liv because it was so easy to relate to her.  I’m a fangirl of so many shows, movies, celebrities, etc. I understand how Liv felt when her mom told her she had to leave the fandom. I’ve been there and it’s not easy. I also understand how nerve wracking meeting online friends can be. I’ve done it so many times and I have to say each experience has been good. Another thing I like about the character of Liv, was that she wasn’t your typical pretty girl. She had curves and wasn’t a size two.

I liked that Danika split the book into two sections. While some might think the book hops right into Dragon Con, it doesn’t. The first half is background and setting up the story for Liv and Xander. It allows you to connect with them. It makes reading the Dragon Con chapters all the more fun.

I definitely recommend this book and if you like mysteries, check out her other book Edge of Wild!

Leave a Reply

