The Playlist Shuffle Tag

Marissa at Growing-Up Booknerd posted this and tagged anyone who hasn’t done it. Since I haven’t done it I decided to play along. I love music. It helps me get through the day at work. It just makes me happy. I’m excited to see what songs will come up!

Rules: Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating) then tag 10 others to do it as well.

Here we go!

  1. I’ll be Waiting – Adele
  2. Something More – Bonnie Dune
  3. Bette Davis Eyes – Blondie
  4. Mean – Taylor Swift
  5. Shock to Your System – Tegan & Sara
  6. Better Man – Pearl Jam
  7. Rocket Man – Elton John
  8. Kocaine Karoline – Elle King
  9. Various songs played by my friend on piano – Kyle M.
  10. Long Live – Taylor Swift
  11. Gimme Three Steps – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  12. Say You Love Me – Fleetwood Mac
  13. Chasing Pavements – Glee Cast
  14. Magic Carpet Ride – Steppenwolf
  15. I Would do Anything for You – Foster the People

Well, that certainly wasn’t the list I was expecting. No Fun. and only one Glee song is odd. Fun fact, I love classic rock and I have a ton on my iTunes. I also downloaded every Glee song that came out, so that’s like 400 which is why it’s weird only one showed up. A little surprised that T Swift showed up twice, well more that it’s those 2 songs considering I listen to her new album much more. If you don’t Elle King, you need to fix that. Also I know they didn’t show up on the list, but go listen to Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats! Finally, I absolutely adore that my friend Kyle playing the piano came up. It’s a mix of different classic rock songs. ❤

Have you taken the challenge? If not I challenge you!

Leave a Reply

