About me… A little more detail.

First off, my name is Kathleen and I’m from the first state. I’m an only child, but I have a big Italian family. I graduated college with 3 degrees, BS in Chemistry and BAs in Criminal Justice and Sociology. I recently bought my first house. It was a huge step, but i’m really happy and proud of myself for doing it on my own. I work in a paper chemical laboratory. I love having a job and getting to learn from all my co-workers, but I hope to one day be a forensic scientist. I love to learn and would go back to school if I could afford it. If I couldn’t be a forensic scientist, I’d love to be a lawyer.

I like all things entertainment. I watch too many tv shows to name (if you really want to know, just ask me). I LOVE movies. I have over 300 in a range of genres. I love to read, although I’m not always the fastest. I know some of the most random info possible (I dvr jeopardy). Music is life. I’ve been to 6+ concerts this year and a festival. I love puzzles and being able to solve them. I have a crazy weird fascination with crime and serial killers. I like to learn about them and why they do what they do. As for crime I don’t like it, but I do like the mystery and figuring out who did it.

I really enjoy sewing and crafts in general. Two years ago I went to the Magic Castle in LA around Halloween, so I made myself a Queen of Hearts costume. I also make a lot of pillows and I’m planning to make myself a t-shirt quilt. I love diet coke to the moon and back. And no, diet pepsi is not the same. I collect pins, snow babies, pencils from different places I visit, key chains, almost all things disney, and I’m sure a few other things I can’t think of right now.

Feel free to ask me anything I might not have mentioned either here or on twitter @kcmmp13.

Leave a Reply

